Decentralized Voices Program - CoinStudio

Dear community,

With a Master’s degree in Engineering and 25 years of diverse experience in engineering and management roles, I feel my background is well-suited for a governance role in the Decentralized Voices Program. Here are some of the key reasons why I should receive W3F delegation:

1. Governance Participation:
    My on-chain history shows long-term activity in governance, including participation in almost 1000 Gov1 and OpenGov referenda on Polkadot and Kusama, with 99% participation rate on all OpenGov proposals.

2. Experience:
    I have submitted several proposals as an OpenGov proposer, giving me understanding and experience from both the proposer and voter perspectives. I am also experienced with the Bounties as I served as a Bounty Curator and a recipient in several bounty programs. Besides this, I am an active participant in both Polkadot and Kusama 1KV program.

3. Pioneer:
    Very early in the Kusama OpenGov era, realizing the importance of having integrity in governance, I initiated the audit initiative trying to improve the quality of governance through OpenCommunity Governance initiative.

Project Evaluation and Criteria

The evaluation of proposal quality will follow criteria defined in the Treasury Proposal Template, which is accessible on the Polkadot treasury site. Proposals will be evaluated based on the following criteria:

1. Context
  • Is the project context and background presented in clear terms that can be fully understood and assessed?
  • Has the discussion topic been open for a minimum period of one week, and have all questions and concerns been addressed and answered?
  1. Problem
  • Is the problem the proposal is trying to solve explained in clean and concise terms?
  1. Proposal
  • Is the proposal solution described with a sufficient amount of information?
  • Are similar projects or proposals listed and explained in terms of how they differ from this proposal?