Gamify PBA learning materials using Bounder (a UTXO quiz game)

Hello everyone,
I’m Mario from Italy, a graduate of the Polkadot Blockchain Academy’s founders track in Hong Kong. I have 20+ years of IT experience, 3 of which are in the blockchain industry. My focus on online education has led me to establish a successful e-learning platform and now, I’m developing eLearningDAO a fully opensource decentralized e-learning platform.
During my time at PBA, I found the economics lessons led by Jonas Gehrlein particularly insightful. The interactive approach, including simulations and gamified learning, made the material both enjoyable and informative. It was fun to learn.
While gamification in learning isn’t a novel concept, it’s proven to enhance engagement and retention. There are successful companies like Kahoot that do this, making millions of dollars.
I propose integrating gamification into PBA assessments using the tool I’m developing called Bounder. This initiative extends beyond PBA, offering value to any online learning platform.
The prototyping has started and I’m lucky to have the support of the Tuxedo team for this initial stage as I’m adopting their framework.
Bounder is a killer application (at least in my mind :laughing:) that will show how Polkadot is not just an account-based blockchain, but also UTXO. Did you know that? :wink:

I’m looking for the support of this community to continue to build it.

Name: Bounder (Bet On Understanding)

Problem

Engaging in e-learning content is hard.
Detecting user knowledge is even harder.

Solution

Bounder (meaning Bet on Understanding) is a Kahoot-style quiz tool. It can evaluate the student’s knowledge in a nice, easy and fun way by betting the “right” answer with tokens. Revenue from betting will be distributed across all the quiz creators. Every quiz (which is a knowledge assessment) can have multiple creators.