Application for Bounty #17 Curator: Simon Leon

Hello everyone, here is Saimon Polkadot Senior ambassador =)

Since I discovered Polkadot in 2021 thanks to research I was doing at work, it caught my attention and when I met the great community I decided to collaborate to help its ecosystem. For those who do not know my profile, I am an engineer, blockchain and virtual reality developer, but as often happens over time in the corporate sector, I have been able to acquire new knowledge in roles such as project management, business development and ecosystem developer. Now I want to tell you about this new stage…

1) Why are you ideal for the position of curator?

My main motivation is to be able to contribute to making Polkadot a more pleasant space for people who want to learn, build and share in a healthy way. That’s why I’m running as a curator.

During my career I have attended countless events and I always have the feeling that I want to do something more to improve them, which is why in all the activities where I have been involved I have strived to provide a pleasant experience to everyone who participates. I think that generating a good memory at the end of each activity makes the difference between just attending and generating the desire to repeat it again.

So far it has been 8 years where I have been able to contribute in this way to the Web3 ecosystem in general and on this occasion I would like to be part of the team that will collaborate with experience, guidance, knowledge and the best disposition so that in Polkadot each activity is truly memorable .