Introducing ECH0.RE validators: trusted nodes on Kusama and Polkadot

ECH0.RE validators

Dear Kusama & Polkadot Community,

I am currently operating validators on both the Kusama and Polkadot networks, actively contributing to their security and stability.

Please let me introduce myself as well as my validator nodes in this post.

About me

I have been working as a cybersecurity professional for the past five years. I started as a pentester, did a lot of programming, then moved towards malware analysis, reverse engineering, digital forensics and vulnerability research in various systems like iOS kernel and browsers.

I have been an administrator of Root-Me (@rootme_org), a cybersecurity e-learning platform, for a total of seven years. I was elected president of the organization two years ago and continue to serve in this role today.

I have several experiences in system and network administration as I have developed and managed multiple services in my professional roles, like a malware analysis sandbox for thousands of clients.

I am following and trusting the Polkadot network for more than a year now and I wish to continue contributing in this amazing project. One way to use my skills to help our community was to setup validator nodes.

About my validators

I have set-up one Kusama and one Polkadot validator node a few months ago, before applying in the Thousand Validators (1KV) Programme. I am proud to announce that I was recently accepted.

Here are the characteristics about my validator nodes.

Kusama

Validator address: Dfw2gjWfm19j3Q9ewn9PJiDyCdFsBs9QQ2ZiRAZ3k2QNVar (ECH0.RE/01)

Settings

• Name on telemetry: EchoStake-KSM-01
  • Own stake: 154 KSM
  • Rewards destination: staked
  • On-chain identity: Verified (Reasonable)
  • Commission fee: 10% (minimum allowed)

Polkadot

Validator address: 126cWhehuBFhQvbDqt26dWBNgELfkpc72WvJV3sx82qRogkT (ECH0.RE/01)

Settings

• Name on telemetry: EchoStake-DOT-01
  • Own stake: 7 506 DOT